Claims

London/Dublin

The QBE Reinsurance claims team has been organised to provide a quality service to all our clients. It manages all the inwards Reinsurance claims, whether the business is underwritten through Lloyds Syndicate 566 or with QBE Re security.

The primary objectives of the team is to provide a professional, effective and efficient claims service to all clients and their brokers and to utilise the knowledge gained through the handling of claims to assist QBE and the underwriters in the future success of the division.

The claims adjusters work closely with all the Reinsurance underwriters  and handle all classes of reinsurance business currently underwritten by the division including; International Property Treaty, International Casualty Treaty, US Property Treaty, US Casualty Treaty, Retro, Personal Accident, Marine and Aviation Treaty.

The team is based in both the London and Dublin QBE offices allowing claims to be handled either electronically via ECF or email, alternatively claims adjusters are available everyday in London to personally meet with any client or their broker. The claims team has a wealth of claims knowledge with cumulatively over 100 years of claims handling experience and 125 years of experience at QBE.

In July 2012, the team was recognised as “The Best Claims Handling Team of the Year” at the Reactions London Market Awards.

Key Contacts (London)

David Shears

David Shears
Head of Reinsurance Claims

Tel: +44 20 7105 4644
Email: david.shears@qbere.com

Andrew Nash

Andrew Nash
Assistant Claims Manager

Tel: +44 20 7105 4690
Email: andrew.nash@qbere.com

Mike Blair

Mike Blair
Senior Claims Adjuster

Tel: +44 20 7105 4349
Email: mike.blair@qbere.com

Jon Byrne

Jon Byrne
Claims Adjuster

Tel: +44 20 7105 4730
Email: jonathan.byrne@qbere.com

Fiona Gaborovic

Fiona Gaborovic
Senior Claims Adjuster - Reinsurance

Tel: +44 20 7105 4643
Email: fiona.gaborovic@qbere.com

Key Contacts (Dublin)

Paul Doherty

Paul Doherty
Claims Manager

Tel: +353 16 053 855
Email: paul.doherty@qbere.com

Martina Lewis

Martina Lewis
Assistant Claims Manager

Tel: +353 16 053 885
Email: martina.lewis@qbere.com

Graeme Gammell

Graeme Gammell
Claims Adjuster

Tel: +353 16 053 844
Email: graeme.gammell@qbere.com

Lidia Smelsz

Lidia Smelsz
Claims Technician

Tel: +353 16 053 807
Email: lidia.smelsz@qbere.com

Claims