European Multi-Line

Based in Brussels, Secura concentrates on European business with a strong focus on Continental Europe.

As a leading reinsurer, our teams of highly qualified specialists can offer advice on reinsurance programmes, reinsurance pricing, claims management and other issues such as; reinsurance training and actuarial support.  With a strong focus on technical underwriting, we highly value technical proficiency; therefore continued developments of legal systems, legislation, case law and juridical practice, regulations, specific risks, rates, natural phenomena, economic structures and financial markets are frequently reviewed.

These qualified resources allow us to provide a high level of expertise whilst assisting and developing our longstanding partnerships.

Key Contact

Luc Boghe

Luc Boghe
Head of Life QBE Re & General Manager Secura branch Brussels

Tel: +32 2 5048250
Email: luc.boghe@qbere.com

Belgium, Luxembourg & Switzerland (Life and Non-Life)

Bernard Chanteux

Bernard Chanteux
Senior Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048325
Email: bernard.chanteux@qbere.com

Christophe Nivarlet

Christophe Nivarlet
Senior Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048243
Email: christophe.nivarlet@qbere.com

Denmark, Spain, Portugal, France, UK, Ireland, Italy, Germany & others (Life)

Marc Bisson

Marc Bisson
Senior Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048336
Email: marc.bisson@qbere.com

France & Italy (Life)

Marc Bisson

Marc Bisson
Senior Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048336
Email: marc.bisson@qbere.com

Emmanuel Gineste

Emmanuel Gineste
Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048222
Email: emmanuel.gineste@qbere.com

France (Non-Life)

Ariane Triviere

Ariane Triviere
Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048308
Email: ariane.triviere@qbere.com

Germany (Non-Life)

Peter Visser

Peter Visser
Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048231
Email: peter.visser@qbere.com

Portugal, Ireland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary (Non-Life)

Dirk Meuwissen

Dirk Meuwissen
Senior Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048312
Email: dirk.meuwissen@qbere.com

Spain & Italy (Non-Life)

Vincent Cambier

Vincent Cambier
Senior Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048302
Email: vincent.cambier@qbere.com

The Netherlands & Greece (Non-Life)

Chris Deknock

Chris Deknock
Senior Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048244
Email: chris.deknock@qbere.com

The Netherlands (Life)

Bernard Chanteux

Bernard Chanteux
Senior Client Manager

Tel: +32 2 5048325
Email: bernard.chanteux@qbere.com

European Multi-Line