International Property

Comprises property reinsurance business for countries other than the US and Canada. This portfolio is written both in London via Lloyds syndicate 566 and Dublin through QBE Re Dublin.

The London portfolio consists of over 90% catastrophe business with the balance made up of per risk and a small agricultural account. The main underwriting emphasis is placed on realistic attachment levels with the aim of avoiding attritional losses.

The Dublin portfolio is comprised of over 80% of catastrophe business with pro rata accounting for a further 14% and the balance being per risk. Non-London brokers generate around 55% of the business placed into Dublin.

The portfolio is well established with many long standing clients and broker relationships, which continue to be developed through excellent service levels and a high degree of professionalism and experience.

Key Contacts

London

Kate Jackson

Kate Jackson
Assistant Underwriter

Tel: +44 20 7105 4670
Email: kate.jackson@qbere.com

Dublin

Padraig Kelly

Padraig Kelly
Portfolio Manager

Tel: +353 16 053 813
Email: padraig.kelly@qbere.com

John Garcia

John Garcia
Senior Underwriter

Tel: +353 16 053 812
Email: john.garcia@qbere.com

Derek Durst

Derek Durst
Underwriter

Tel: +44 207 105 4674
Email: derek.durst@qbere.com

Kevin Cummins

Kevin Cummins
Senior Underwriter

Tel: +353 16 053 879
Email: kevin.cummins@qbere.com

Darren Doherty

Darren Doherty
Assistant Underwriter

Tel: +353 16 053 872
Email: darren.doherty@qbere.com

Bermuda

Erik Soria

Erik Soria
Branch Manager

Tel: +1 441 294 4812
Email: erik.soria@qbere.com

Claims