North America Property

The portfolio is comprised of property reinsurance business for the US and Canada written both out of London (Lloyds Syndicate 566) and New York (QBE Re US).

The London portfolio contains a heavy bias towards property cat business (93%) with per risk accounting for 4% of premium and the balance being cat/aggregate business. The book is targeted to avoid attritional losses while achieving a satisfactory balance of premium to exposure consisting of both regional and nationwide business.

The New York book of business assumes property treaty reinsurance business on either a proportional or excess of loss basis. Coverage is offered for most classes and structures and we will consider programs for excess and surplus lines carriers, standard market national accounts and other specialty companies, with an emphasis on regional business. The portfolio is well spread from both a geographic and coverage perspective. We seek to develop and maintain long-term relationships with brokers and ceding companies.

Key Contacts

London

Paul Horgan

Paul Horgan
Head of Property

Tel: +44 20 7105 4702
Email: paul.horgan@qbere.com

Richard Goad

Richard Goad
Senior Underwriter

Tel: +44 20 7105 4700
Email: richard.goad@qbere.com

New York

Michael Meyer

Michael Meyer
Senior Vice President

Tel: +1 (212) 894-7762
Email: Michael.Meyer@qbere.com

Robert Scigliano

Robert Scigliano
Vice President

Tel: +1 (212) 894-7573
Email: Robert.Scigliano@qbere.com

Michael (Max) Graney

Michael (Max) Graney
Reinsurance Analyst

Tel: +1 (212) 894-7618
Email: Michael.Graney@qbere.com

Bermuda

Erik Soria

Erik Soria
Branch Manager

Tel: +1 441 294 4812
Email: erik.soria@qbere.com

North America